Studio Blinkblink was founded with the belief that
doing things with our hands has a positive effect on our well-being.


Because we are all creative and once we get going, we love it.

Crafting frees our minds from spinning and affords us to live a richer life
– it’s stimulating, relaxing and healthy too.

Today’s world of digital domination is saturated with artificial light,
flat screens, virtual networks and sterile spaces,
which makes creative work and craft all the more important
for maintaining a balanced mental state.

Studio Blinkblink wants to share the joy of creative craftsmanship.

The workshops are for beginners and professionals alike.
They are designed for being present with the materials at hand,
the surrounding space and the people.

Studio Blinkblink’s workshops are tools for meditation.
Whether you’re doing origami, carving, marbling, stitching, or pattern painting,
you are sure to escape the hubbub of your daily routine
for a few hours through handcrafting action.

Most of our techniques are inspired by japanese crafts.
This is why we call the calming states of making Zen Craft.

Zen is not a religion or philosophy; it is not a psychology or a type of science. It is an example of what is known in Buddhism as a „way of liberation“.

We believe that being creative is not a competition.
It is about being in the moment – nothing less.


The studio is run by Anna Niestroj.
She has been hosting creative workshops since 2012.



You can find Studio Blinkblink projects from 2008 to 2018 here


Images by Nele Martensen for FLOW Magazine